top of page
  • ethanrobertmiller1

A quote

One thing I learned I want to help people and inspire them and encourage as the lord, taught me and help those around me and lift them up I understand them some people are not able but I learned on my own in the scripture if u truly care for them and serve Heavenly Fathers children be kind to them in many ways I wish someone people have empathy is a gift not taken lightly you have to be in their shoes in order to understand them serving others' has taught never be selfish be selfless kind and caring don't do it over all the time one step at a time and be patience

Moroni 7:45-48

45 And charity suffereth long and is kind, and envieth not, and is not puffed up, seeketh not her own, is not easily provoked, thinketh no evil, and rejoiceth not in iniquity but rejoiceth in the truth, beareth all things, believeth all things, hopeth all things, endureth all things.

46 Wherefore, my beloved brethren, if ye have not charity, ye are nothing, for charity never faileth. Wherefore, cleave unto charity, which is the greatest of all, for all things must fail—

47 But charity is the pure love of Christ, and it endureth forever, and whoso is found possessed of it at the last day, it shall be well with him.

48 Wherefore, my beloved brethren, pray unto the Father with all the energy of heart, that ye may be filled with this love, which he hath bestowed upon all who are true followers of his Son, Jesus Christ; that ye may become the sons of God; that when he shall appear we shall be like him, for we shall see him as he is; that we may have this hope; that we may be purified even as he is pure. Amen.

never judge a person with mental or depression etc they are gods' children to with unique gifts

Matthew 7:1-2

1 Judge not, that ye be not judged.

2 For with what judgment ye judge, ye shall be judged: and with what measure ye mete, it shall be measured to you again

.Showing Kindness has taught me a lot

In 2009, when I was sick with the swine flu, my mother knew what to do to help me. She cared for me every day while I was ill. She dealt with three days of high fever using lukewarm water to help with my temperature of 112 Degrees. Because she cared for me that much, I learned to watch over those who need similar help. Often times when you help others with you also have to show firmness In 2017, when I was 19, I was a camp counselor to a group of 6-13-year-old kids at the boys’ and girls’ club in Springbrook Park. I learned that even though I wanted to be kind them I also needed to be stern when they did not listen to the director. I also learned from my caring mom about self-disciple and firmness. When we care for someone dear it’s easy to be kind but sometimes difficult to be firm. Never lose those closest to you; always remember them daily.

For years, I volunteer for Saint Leo’s Food Connection. I’m thankful and joyful to re-pay an act of kindness to the people, poor or homeless. True selfless service comes from the heart. I was taught to help those first and to put personal needs aside and focus on the less fortunate. Today I take time to others listen to help in any way no matter what. Seeing the example of people who I worked with at the food truck helping others, has opened my eyes more every passing year. I have really grown to appreciate their example. As Moroni explained in Moroni 7:45 “And charity suffereth long and is kind, and envieth not, and is not puffed up, seeketh not her own, is not easily provoked, thinketh no evil, and rejoiceth not in iniquity but rejoiceth in the truth, beareth all things, believeth all things, hopeth all things, endureth all things”(Moroni7:45).

I have learned to never take kindness for granted. It may only happen once in a lifetime. I’ve learned this from examples over the years from those have helped my family. I learn to never take kindness for granted in many cases. I have learned to keep those closest to me and be grateful for what you have in life. I’m also thankful for my ministering brother for helping me and my family. I have the best ministering brother who helps me a lot with daily stuff like shopping and rides to church. He helps my family and I’m grateful for him.

Serving others has taught me to know others’ feelings and to provide for their needs when the time comes. This is very important. Be not selfish. Be selfless and kind. No matter what be true. Put your needs aside. Focus on the needs of others. Don’t be selfish or hurtful to those around you.

Treat others with kindness who need to be helped or be ready to serve those around you. These are our brothers and sisters we have to see them as our Heavenly Father sees them Kindness has affected my way of thinking. Always be ready and alert to serve with kindness and firmness when the opportunities

I want to leave a smile to brighten a person's day when u leave a smiles it will do more things then saying thank you they are all was good in the world when we choose wisely

leave a smile to someone who needs help to be lifted out of depression anxiety they will be grateful for that - (Ethan Robert Miller)

93 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

My testimony

Retaining so much faith I have in the Lord Jesus Christ, I have been blessed in all my days he is my Lord and my God I know the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints is the true church restored

Blessing of Hard Work to Overcome Things in my Life

Ethan Miller Brother Olsen ENG 301-01 Aug 4, 2021 How I Overcame my Reading and Writing Problem I had a hard time reading certain things growing up made something difficult for me to realize a hard ti

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page