top of page
  • ethanrobertmiller1

The end of my Mission After 4 Months

Promises and Commitments (Covenants)From my Mission

The 4 Month’s on my mission has Taught me on this the 4 months has Taught has Open a new perspective for me has Taught a lot I Alway’s been Taught in my life to keep Promise’s to fulfill an Assignment and work your best to Help Others.’

“A covenant is a two-way promise between us and the Lord. As members of the Church, we covenant at baptism to take upon us the name of Jesus Christ, to live as He lived. Like those baptized at the Waters of Mormon, we covenant to become His people, “to bear one another’s burdens, that they may be light; … to mourn with those that mourn; … comfort those that stand in need of comfort, and to stand as witnesses of God at all times and in all things, and in all places.”4 Our ministering one to another in the Church reflects our commitment to honor those very promises.”

I learned this during my mission I Kept on track and watchful eye to my Assignment, I was the Guest speak at the Vigan Branch in the Philippines, the Youth asked about my Advice I gave that I kept a Promise on how to work through and Keeping a Promise to a person was a main focus and on my goal on finishing my Mission and School i Kept a promise to an Eternal Companion once my mission was done and i wait for her at BYU-I.

“Our Savior, Jesus Christ, is our great Exemplar when it comes to making and keeping promises and covenants. He came to earth promising to do the will of the Father. He taught gospel principles in word and in deed. He atoned for our sins that we might live again. He has honored every one of His promises.” “Can the same be said of each of us? What are the dangers if we cheat a little, slip a little, or do not quite follow through with our commitments? What if we walk away from our covenants? Will others come unto Christ in light of our example? Is your word your bond? Keeping promises is not a habit; it is a characteristic of being a disciple of Jesus Christ.” “Ever mindful of our frailties in mortal life, the Lord promised, “Be of good cheer, and do not fear, for I the Lord am with you, and will stand by you.”1 I have felt His presence when needing reassurance, comfort, or greater spiritual insight or strength, and I have been deeply humbled and am grateful for His divine companionship.” “The Lord has said, “Every soul who forsaketh his sins and cometh unto me, and calleth on my name, and obeyeth my voice, and keepeth my commandments, shall see my face and know that I am.”That is perhaps His ultimate promise.” “I learned the importance of keeping my word in my youth. One such example is when I stood at attention to recite the Scout Oath. Our association with the Boy Scouts of America, as it now concludes, will always be an important legacy to me and this Church. To the Scouting organization, to the scores of men and women who have served diligently as Scout leaders, to the moms—real credit goes there—and to the young men who have participated in Scouting, we say, “Thank you.” In scouting I during the time is always keep my Promise to Fulfill each Assignment this Mission has Taught me to keep my Promises and commitments to met this mission had been a eye opening experience for me and Changed me a lot and to see their needs and fulfill what Heavenly Father had placed in my care to help them my experience with this is helping People with who are facing Abuse verbal and mentally I vowed to Heavenly Father to help anyone regardless of anything that comes my way I always and will have Faith in my Heavenly father and Jesus Christ and Holy Ghost. “That commitment served me well when I was in my youth and in later years when I was in business circles where substances flowed freely. I made a decision in advance to follow God’s laws, and I never had to revisit it. The Lord has said, “I, the Lord, am bound when ye do what I say; but when ye do not what I say, ye have no promise.”6 What is He saying to those who abide by the Word of Wisdom? That we will have the promise of health, strength, wisdom, knowledge, and angels to protect us.”7 From the Spiritual Experience has Brought I learned from a Spiritual perspective serving others’ has bought a sense of Joy to me I am grateful for and the Temple had taught me a lot of Patience and will still work hard to be Patient what life brings I have Faith in the Lord.

I want to Bear my Testimony that That service will help u to become more Like your savior Jesus Christ i know he lives and he is the same yesterday today and forever he is Alpha and Omega the Beginning and the end he is the Christ the son of the living of God as he said I am the way the Truth and the life no Man cometh unto the Father but by me.” I know President Nelson is a true Prophet of God i know the Book of Mormon is true as i have come to Realize that the Church is True and i have a Strengthen testimony of the Restoration of the Truth’s by the Prophet Joseph smith and i Bear solemn witness of the Truth’s that he lives and he loves us "I bear my Testimony that He lives with all my heart and soul this mission had open new things and Perspectives for me. I have an increased love for God's Children. May the Lord Bless those around me and Abroad i Have a Solemn witness that Jesus is the Christ the son of the Living God I know this Mission had Changed me in Ways I explain I know Heavenly father love’s everyone as in the Book Explain “ ye if love me keep my Commandments i Bear Solemn Witness this for now and forever that this mission work is part of God’s plan and i fully Bear testimony of the Truth’s of the restorations that it is true. I leave u my testimony

In the name of Jesus Christ the Holy one of Israel

Amen...

-Ethan Robert Miller.


17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

My testimony

Retaining so much faith I have in the Lord Jesus Christ, I have been blessed in all my days he is my Lord and my God I know the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints is the true church restored

Blessing of Hard Work to Overcome Things in my Life

Ethan Miller Brother Olsen ENG 301-01 Aug 4, 2021 How I Overcame my Reading and Writing Problem I had a hard time reading certain things growing up made something difficult for me to realize a hard ti

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page